Board of Directors


2017 Board of Directors (standing, left to right): David B. Woodside , Stephen W. Ensign, Steven H. Dimick, Kenneth E. Smith, Stephen R. Theroux, Scott G. Toothaker, David M. Colter, Curtis C. Simard. (Seated left to right): Matthew L. Caras, Laurie E. Fernald, Martha T. Dudman, Daina H. Belair and Leonard R. Cashman (retired May 15, 2018.)

David B. Woodside , Bar Harbor, ME

Chairman of the Board

Chief Executive Officer and General Manager of Acadia Corporation

Daina H. Belair Lincolnville, ME

Owner of Inn at Sunrise Point

Matthew L. Caras Arrowsic, ME

Owner and Managing Director of Leaders LLC, providing professional merger, acquisition, and advisory services principally to privately-owned companies.

David M. Colter , Hampden, ME

President, GAC Chemical Corporation

Steven H. Dimick , Randolph, VT

Former Director for Lake Sunapee Bank Group Board

Martha T. Dudman , Northeast Harbor, ME

Fundraising Consultant and Author, former President of Dudman Communications Corporation

Stephen W. Ensign New London, NH

Former Chairman of the Board of Directors for Lake Sunapee Bank Group

Lauri E. Fernald , Mt. Desert, ME

Certified Funeral Service Provider, President and an Owner in Jordan–Fernald Funeral Home

Brendan O'Halloran Chatham, MA and Naples, FL

Retired Vice Chair & Regional Head of a securities division of a large financial institution

Curtis C. Simard , Mt. Desert, ME

President and Chief Executive Officer of the Company and the Bank

Kenneth E. Smith , Bar Harbor, ME

Owner and Innkeeper of Manor House Inn

Stephen R. Theroux , New London, NH

Former President and CEO of Lake Sunapee Bank, Former Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors for Lake Sunapee Bank Group

Scott G. Toothaker , Ellsworth, ME

Principal and Vice President of Melanson Heath & Co.